My Trial is ending, what happens next?

Quick overview of the way your account changes when you switch from Pro to Lite

Hello all!

So I’ve heard this question a few times, and I wanted to make a little help article so that everything is clearly laid out!

Sometimes people ask me if the Pro Trial when they start their account will automatically charge them at the end of the trial. We all remember those softwares that require a credit card for a “Free” seven day trial, and then the second the trial is up charge you $60 a month unless you spend an hour digging through menus to find where you can stop that from happening. I really want to emphasize that we are not that!

In fact, you may or may not have noticed, but we require no card on file for the Trial. That’s because our Pro Trial is truly free. When it ends, you’ll automatically transition from the Pro Trial to the Lite plan with no fuss.

A few things do change, largely to do with features you can actively engage with (such as adding customizing your Survey Code) but mostly your account will look exactly the same.

If you built out a dozen different Survey Codes during your Pro Trial, you’ll find yourself down to only 3 (though the others are still ‘stored’ on your account, just delete some of the 3 you have to make the others appear).

If you have collected 200 leads during the trial (you might want to seriously consider upgrading in that case!) you’ll find that you can only access the first 50 leads contact information. That said, feel free to reach out to [email protected] if you want to download those real quick, and I can give you an extra day or two of trial so you can export them.

You’ll also no longer have access to the automated follow-up sequence. You can no longer download CSV files of your Talk data, and some of the Social Shares options become unavailable.

Other than that, everything will look pretty much the same, and nothing is needed on your part. You’ll still have access to the Public Profile, still show up on Speaker Search (plan level has no effect on your visibility, only Profile Completion), and still be able to collect unlimited feedback on your surveys!

Last note though! The Pro Trial your account starts with also includes a built in Special Rate. If you think you might want to upgrade down the road, I would consider doing so before the trial ends, because once you have an active subscription, you’re locked in at that rate until your subscription changes. This also means if our standard rates change, your active subscription will not!

Thanks everyone!