What happens to my leads or survey codes if my new plan is below what I currently have?
.png)
Hey again!
Right on the heels of the Trial article, this one asks some of the same questions, but I want to give a bit more details here!
If you are downgrading your Plan the number of leads or survey codes on your new plan might be lower than what you’re currently at. So what happens then? Is your data deleted? Nope!
Lets say you’re moving from Pro to Essentials, and are now looking at less leads than you currently have. In that case, any leads above your Essentials limit will still be present in your account, they’ll just be inaccessible. You’ll also still be able to collect future leads, you just won’t be able to see the contact data.
.png)
The data is there, but unavailable. If you upgrade in the future, you’ll regain access to it, and to any new leads that you continue to collect. Nothing is lost, and nothing is deleted.
The other limit change is to your Survey Codes. If you have more Survey Codes than available slots, then only the most recent up to the limit will be shown. However, your previous Survey Codes will still be stored on your account they’re just out of sight, if you delete one of your current codes it will populate from the older ones still attached to your account. If you want to create a brand new code, you’ll need to delete through the old ones as they populate, until you are below your Survey Code limit.
.png)
Either way though, all of the data is still present, and none of it is deleted, unless you do the deleting yourself.
See next time!